top of page

Names, organizations, and title (for identity purposes only).

The Wilmington Wire.png
Screen Shot 2022-05-16 at 11.33.09 AM.png

Elected and Appointed Officials:

Leonard Mendoza - Mayor of City of Commerce

Elizabeth Alcantar - Mayor of Cudahy

Oralia Rebollo - Vice Mayor of City of Commerce

Ricardo Pulido - Environmental Commissioner


Labor and Non-Labor Organizations:

International Longshore and Warehouse Union - Local 56

International Longshore and Warehouse Union - Federated Auxiliary 8

Chicano Latino Immigrant Democratic Club of Los Angeles County 

Heart of Los Angeles - Democratic Club

East Area Progressive Democratic Club

The Wilmington Wire 

Wilmington Improvement Network 

Saving San Pedro 


Community Leaders:

Anthony Santich - Former Candidate for Los Angeles City Council District 15

Bryant Odega - Environmental Activist, Teacher, Former Candidate for Los Angeles City Council District 15

Dr. Rocio Rivas - Research & Policy Deputy, LAUSD BD5, & AD52 Elected Member/LACDP CADEM

Antonio Camacho - Retired Principal - Former State President of “The Association of Mexican American Educators” (AMAE)

David Sanchez - Chicana/o Civil Rights Leader/Professor/Educator

Maria Couch - City of Los Angeles Employee

Sydney Baune -Educator at Towne Elementary School 

Arnold Vargas - Educator at Phineas Banning High School

Maria Ramirez - Phineas Banning High School - Parent Center Representative - Retired

Margie Hernandez - Former President of the Wilmington Rotary Club

Arturo Ybarra - Executive Director Watts Latino Century Organization

Tanya Dorsey - Watts Community Core - Founder

Howard Scott, Jr. - City Lights Gateway Foundation - Founder

Bill Boisselle-Schalaba - San Pedro Art Association - Board Secretary 

Roman Carrillo - San Pedro Restaurateur 

Robert Trani - Board member United Wilmington Youth Foundation (UWYF)

Jose Guerrero - Toberman Neighborhood Center 

Roman Carrillo - San Pedro Restaurateur

Joanne Rallo - Co-Founder Saving San Pedro 

Karen Ceaser - Advocate for the unhoused 


Neighborhood Council Leaders:

Gina Martinez - Wilmington Neighborhood Council, President

Celia Alcala - Harbor Gateway South Neighborhood Council, President 

Michael Ebenkamp - North Hills East Neighborhood Council, President 

John DiGregorio - Panorama City Neighborhood Council, Chair

Tamara Taylor - Former Vice President of ILWU Auxiliary 8

Adrienne Edwards - Olympic Park Neighborhood Council, Former Budget Committee Co-Chair

Mac Shorty - Watts Neighborhood Council, Board Member 

Jacqueline Le Kennedy, Esq. - Bel Air-Beverly Crest Neighborhood Council, Religious Institutions Representative & Resiliency/Sustainability Liaison 

Josh Nadel - Palms Neighborhood Council, Business Representative 

Sheryl Akerblom - Coastal San Pedro Neighborhood Council, Treasurer

Donald Galaz - Central San Pedro Neighborhood Council, Former Executive Board Member

Endorsement Form

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page